NLF / Info / FAI Awards Ceremony 2. desember

FAI Awards Ceremony 2. desember

FAI GC 2020 avholdes digitalt

I likhet med Norges Luftsportforbund har også vårt internasjonale forbund, FAI, sine hederstegn. Normalt tildeles disse utmerkelsene på organisasjonens General Conference som avholdes hvert år. For første gang i historien avholdes konferanse, og derved også tildelingen av hederstegn online.  Det er ingen nordmenn på listen for FAI-hederstegn i år. Vio minner samtidig om at fristen for å nominere kandidater til NLF hederstegn som ønskes tildelt i 2021 er 15. desember i år.


The traditional FAI Awards Ceremony has been moved online and converted into an Awards Announcement due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The event will be broadcast on Wednesday 2 December 2020 at 19:00 UTC on this page and on the FAI Youtube Channel.

This year, 45 awardees will be honoured with FAI diplomas or medals for their outstanding contributions spanning the wide variety of the activities, sports and disciplines within FAI. The names of the recipients will be announced in the video, together with a description of their achievements.

FAI President Bob Henderson said: “I invite everyone from all around the world to tune in with us to celebrate the people who played a major part in the world of air sports and beyond. The FAI Awards Ceremony is such an important fixture in our calendar that we were determined to organise it despite the pandemic. In a sense, it has been a chance to be creative and to present the FAI Awards in a fresh way.”

The FAI Awards Ceremony is part of the 114th FAI General Conference, which will also be held online this year.



Wednesday 2 December 2020

  • Dubai 23:00 GST (UTC+4)
  • Lausanne 20:00 CET (UTC+1)   
  • London 19:00 UTC
  • New York 14:00 EST (UTC-5)
  • Los Angeles 11:00 PST (UTC-8)
  • New Dehli 00:30 IST (UTC+5:30, 3 December)
  • Tokyo 04:00 JST (UTC+9, 3 December)
  • Sydney 06:00 AEDT (UTC+11, 3 December)
  • Auckland 8:00 NZDT (UTC+13, 3 December)